Lentil Veggie Burger with a dash of Indian Spice

After attempting to make lentil burgers a few times, I think I’ve hit the jackpot recipe!   I would only make a couple, slight modifications the next time we have burger night.  I would add about 1/4 cup of shredded jack cheese (for a little extra binding and richness) and I would make an aïoli in lieu of the yogurt sauce, as I wasn’t a big fan of this sauce.  Also, I didn’t have enough red lentils for the recipe, so I used 1/2 red lentils and 1/2 green lentils and it worked just fine.  Check out the original recipe at Food and Wine!

Leave a Reply

